Sort:  

I only messed it up a couple times. lol. just do smaller transactions until you get more comfortable with the process. 3 accounts: bittrex > coinbase > shift. just 3 jerry...

Haha it really isn't, but like anything new at first it seems hopelessly so, I did this without guides and I still remember early this year when I accused @berniesanders of funding stuff through what I thought was his account @poloniex LMAO, yet a month or so ago I started powering down and got signed up with poloniex, and eventually got the shift card (came in the mail in about 1 week) and it was kinda effortless, now if I could just remember what my password was for bitshares so I can get to my 72 steem locked in there lol!

Thank you @baah
To me,
It just is
Daunting,
Thinking of
Opening three
MORE accounts
Each with its own
Set of Passwords and
Usernames, and filling out
Forms where my personal data
Will be stored (securely? I don't know).
URL locations for all that, and for what?
I don't expect to be making a pile of $
Here in Steemit (though one can be
Hopeful
♥) so I wouldn't be using
Any of those three accounts
Often, possibly not more
Than once a year, so
Is it Worth all the
Trouble and
especially
The Risk?

It's personal preference regarding the risks, and I will say this, I haven't been here 1 year, and I have been in WHALE-FLAG-WARS, not one, not two but closer to 5 or 6 times, autoflagged and such, I have hardly put down one decent post, maybe two, but have commented extensively on what I find interesting, important and whatever else catches my eye and have made a bit of steem on the Exchanges by buying low and selling high so that at the moment I probably made about 750 Steem, over 600 just from commenting on here. If you make 2-3 good posts you could earn that much, if you're not an insufferably disagreeable stickler for fact/truth like myself then you should expect to make much more than me, not only that I haven't disclosed SHIT about myself, don't have an Introduction Post even and will go toe to toe with anyone over matters of fact, and I still feel rewarded for doing essentially what I like. You will surprise yourself as well I'm sure, and if you don't plan on monetizing your steem now simply keep what I said in retrospective as we are a million different people from one day to the next ;)

I just checked and I had a little vote power, so I upvoted this comment.
I like to think ALL of my poems are good posts, some, according to the responses I get, may even be great poems, yet I still only make a few cents each.
There were a couple in the past weeks where I made $25, and $35 for those posts, I think someone was just being very generous.
I'm hanging around more for the ability to format my work in a
More 'eye pleasing ' way. Eventually, I would hope to be able
to publish, but in reality, I can't afford to pay a publisher, and
the self publishing I've looked into is just as complicated (if not
more so) that trying to navigate this quagmire.

I wear my heart and my life on my sleeve for everyone to see, in
Hopes that some of my experiences my help someone avoid
The stupidity I put myself through.
♥ Nice chatting with you @baah

Have you tried the MSP (minnow support project)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45