Steem Video Ad #3 is Live on Facebook and YouTube!

in #steem7 years ago

steem video ad 3 red shirt.png

1,000 ads for Steem are showing on Facebook today every time we spend $0.35! Will we upvote to add funding because the author rewards from this post are all going towards the third Steem video ad I am running on Facebook and YouTube as seen below?

steem video ad 3 initial results.jpg

See the ad on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/jbanfield/videos/1517754641578040/ which is running for just $0.35 per thousand impressions as seen below! Note that reach is different from impressions because reach means "unique users" while impressions is the total times the ad shown meaning impressions is higher when a user sees an ad more than once.

steem video ad 3 initial impressions on Facebook.jpg

steem video ad 3 initial facebook spent.jpg

View on YouTube below!

Here are the first YouTube results from the video on YouTube including both views from the ads and organic views from my existing subscribers!

steem video ad 3 initial results for youtube.jpg

Thank you to the 668 Steemians voting the last post about video ad 3 up for $275.35 at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/steem-video-ad-3-text-and-script because this is what I am using for the current budget which at this rate will run out by the end of the week with spending about $50 a day on the ads to reach about 150,000 people A DAY on Facebook and thousands more on YouTube with the good news about Steem! For additional funding, I will soon be submitting a growth proposal to ask Steemit directly for the funding for future ad campaigns.

Will you help show Steemit that we need advertising and help continue funding the ads I am already running for us on Facebook and YouTube by voting this post up and/or the last post up also because all of the rewards I receive will be spent as the advertising budget on Facebook and YouTube for the videos linked here?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Jerry you are a genius to get this going and get the funding done for advertising which is make or break on the road to success! What other place, platform or industry can get the adds paid for by the users that actually do not have to spend any of their money to give the support? You know very well which, non... I am amazed more and more...... Wish my upvote had more power to add more funds.... I am working on that part and will be better next time:)....

We Support you

Watched the whole thing. Very good job. Very enthusiastic. Perhaps a bit too much focus on the money and new users – could be misunderstood as a pyramid. Next time I’d try to tie in what the slogan “Blogging is the new mining” means in this context: the money comes from mining (i.e. what miners earn on other cryptocurrencies, bloggers and curators earn here). I know you mentioned the witnesses, but a greater focus and more detailed explanation might be worth the effort. Also liked what you said about helping to manage the community. I’ve been here for a couple of months now, mainly focused on my content creation, all in my spare time and with little time left, but I’ve decided to try and set aside time for curating too, so maybe I’ll be around here a little more often, first to get through all your tutorials! 😃

Again, job well done!

@cryptographic thank you very much for your feedback here because it will help me improve future versions of the Steem ads! I appreciate you for watching the entire video and thinking to share your thoughts here right away!

Glad to know it was a help. After all, we're all in this together! 🙂

Also take into account Jerry that powering down takes time! You can get your 5 million out at once, you have to power down which takes 2 years IIRC.

I want to put up my picture, I'm so beautiful I want everyone to see. I just can't figure out how

Working on that as well. It is my goal for tomorrow, LOL :)

ok, great.

If you figure it out before me, I would love to know how you accomplish it.

It is one of your video on youtube get me here, great Job

“Blogging is the new mining” means in this context: the money comes from mining (i.e. what miners earn on other cryptocurrencies, bloggers and curators earn here)."

makes sense good points

I need to start watching tutorials, yeah

Thank God your post is short and brief this time,i have to resteem for my friends to read, good job. Check out and upvote me
https://steemit.com/agricultural/@seyico2011/cassava-business-in-nigeria

nice words :)

Thank you very much for voting for me as a witness today!

Nice Jerry :D

You are doing a great job on steemit.

Thank you Mikael!

Thanks for sharing

Awsome. You have got a huge audiance and I am sure you will many,many new customers to the platform! BUT, sill that mean the more users the less there will be in the reward pool?

With more users I would guess the price demand over the long term will keep up with the rewards although in the short term rewards may get more competitive, when the price spikes it will be crazy!

Yeah Good point Jerry! Means more votes in the longer run, we are still pretty new in the Steemit platform so we can only improve!

Cool !!
Advertisement is what steemit want.
Past 300k so far.

Love everything you do Jerry and you definitely have my support. Btw, I think Steemj is a brilliant idea and will greatly help promote the utility and incredible community here at Steemit. Keep up the great work!! Resteemed

@orionschariot thank you very much for resteeming now two of my posts in a row! When you write a new post, would you share it on the newest upvotable to help me include it?

Great work @jerrybanfield. You are always an inspiration to most of us. Wish i have 1% of your skills, would be impacting on lives like you do. Keep it up. Resteemed

Evelyn my main goal with what I do is to inspire each of us to claim ownership of our 1% skills! Each of us has rewards for real like we get on Steem and we are often scared to own them for fear of what we are capable of! I am grateful so many others using their gifts gave me the courage to take a leap of faith and give with my whole heart!

Really nice initiative!
You are one of the best content creators and supporters of the Steemit platform!
We're glad to have you here! :)
Your content is extremely useful and encouraging.

Best regards! :)

@resiliencia great profile picture!

Thank you very much @jerrybanfield!
That's my SUPER-Grandma and I!

:)

Great initiative u got my full upvote

Thank you Alex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34