You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you selling your idle vote power through a service? If so, you should periodically review what you're voting on. Do your part.

in #steem7 years ago

I recently undelegated the SP that I had given to a couple bot-services. I did not want to be liable for promoting any posts that do not fit my ideologies. At first I thought it would be great to make some dividends, but then I realized the vote is more than just a way to make money, it also voices support which can be risky business if you're not doing due diligence to see what you're supporting.

Sort:  

This is exactly why I choose to not delegate and opt to simply sell -my- vote. Delegating pays you more than vote selling does, but it removes your control. If my account votes on something that's plagiarized, is just plain stupid or whatever, I don't want that "something," to get rewarded.

Honestly, I came to find you to do exactly what you discuss here.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@alishannoor/need-suggestion-to-make-steemit-alive-for-long-term

Just terrible, from the title to the bottom.

Your choice of course, thanks!


Related, and not a call for a vote: https://steemit.com/steemit/@abh12345/what-would-steemit-look-like-if-everyone-chose-to-delegate-their-stake-to-a-bid-bot

We need the bigger players like you voting for solid content, thanks for your time.

I unvoted that post. I've been unvoting a lot of what I perceive as abuse of the system.

If it's plagiarism or something negative/detrimental to progress, I'll go as far as to flag it.

At the same time, if I see something good that someone has posted that I think is representative of hard work/doing cool shit that they've paid to have my stake vote on, I'll drop by in the comments and give them additional large upvote on one of their comments and let them know/leave a comment myself.

I like the system I've got going on. I hope other people follow suit.

That’s a great thing to do! But I don’t think lots of people would do this.
Most of them are just selling their votes to increase their steem power!

You're right about that, but if you can lead by example, sometimes people will adopt what you're doing. That's what I'm hoping for anyways. If we don't proactively care for the platform, it'll surely die.

Completely true. I am trying my best to show the way and you are too. Also it looks like things will be moving pretty fast. More and more posts about the bid bots!

Nice one.

I like the proactive approach you have, it shows care for the community/rewards pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54