You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your guide to setting up a Witness Server (STEEM-in-a-box HF19)

in #steem7 years ago

Dear @someguy123 - I would like to be a witness. I have some problems and so I would like to ask you if you think I could.

  1. Do not have electricity all day
  2. Have intermittent phone and internet
  3. Am a Windows developer not linux
    a) Although I know how to use Ming and such it is not my specialty nor is it my focus
  4. Can people witness, get blocks without being a voted witness? I thought you had to be a witness in order to get the blocks
  5. Today, I am in the process of transferring steem and sbd to poloniex and instead of it being quick, as fast or faster than Bitcoin, it is past two hours now and the transfer is not complete. That tells me there is not enough witnessess to handle the network

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79