You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Has Been Moving Up But Where Do You See STEEM Going From Here?

in #steem5 years ago

I'm actually seriously concerned about the price of steem. We have fallen to 58th place which is the lowest that we've ever been. EOS is supposedly about to come out with their meOS social media platform in June which is less than a month away, and people just don't seem to be interested in a blogging platform much anymore.
The whales are gone which is fine, but the community itself is dwindling and in a way that could be seen as a good thing because we are coming more close knit….but I fear that this community could vanish.
The price of the coin has gone down so far, and I've put a significant amount of money into this site… but more than that, I’ve put a very significant amount of time… probably something like 4 to 6 hours a day for more than 2 years. Extremely disheartening it is. I can only hope that things turn around soon because having faith is becoming difficult for all of us.

Sort:  

I think STEEM will be fine. I'm seeing a lot of new content, like trading card games and various gambling sites, some of which pay dividends. This may be old news to some, but I only discovered it recently. As each grow and new, more polished stuff appears the demand for STEEM wise rise, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49