You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing 100 Heads of Lettuce in My Room

in #steem8 years ago

Wow, impressive! I like your setup, we have an NFT system in the greenhouse that I will be posting on soon! Are those seedless cucumbers? If not you may be a pollination issue.

Sort:  

Yes, they are seedless cucumbers. They are called Socrates and Picolino. I grew two of each.

I grow the Socrates myself, have you tried pulling the first three or four sets of fruit to give the vine some time to grow early?

I've grown them with really good results outside. I don't know why it didn't work in the closet. I think it might have to do with the nutrients. I was using General Hydroponics in the closet and for the outdoor Cucumbers I used Chem-gro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69743.33
ETH 2542.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56