5 Reasons Why I'm An Active Partiko User

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

partiko-og-never-get-censored.png
Image by Partiko.

With a lot of deadlines at work today, I've decided to do a little bit of a quick promotional post today.

This post is not endorsed or sponsored by @partiko, but in the past two weeks, the app has really been helpful to my commitment towards the #30daychallenge of 30 straight day of Steem postings.

For those not familiar with Partiko, it's a fast and beautiful steem app which makes your Steem experience better on mobile. You can download the app here.

** Yes, disclaimer, almost all links in this post are Partiko referral links.

So.. quickly, here are 5 things I like about Partiko so far.

1. It has a social media feel / interface

The app gives you a feeling of a regular timeline with social media posts. Unlike Steemit where the images are tiny, next to the post details, visuals in the app get featured better. Which is extra nice when you follow some photographers, like @tattoodjay (just realized his photo actually shows as preview. @tattoodjay, sorry about that, wasn't my intention with the screenshot)

2. Instant Notifications

One of the hurdles for me last year was that sometimes Steem was too distant. I had to go to my browser, start up steemit, go to my replies and work from there. Now I get notified just like my regular Social Media apps, and less spammy than Facebook (that sends some ridiculous notifications sometimes).

3. Incentives to interact

I personally like gamification. So the Partiko point system is a lot of fun. On top of that, the points are actually worth something. This encourages interaction, as you get something in return for your sometimes depleted bandwith. Voting and especially commenting has now been incentivized. For me that doesn't necessarily mean more comments, but (also) more quality comments. And yes, this post has been upvoted with earned Partiko points 😉.

4. The apps does have it all

Ok. I still use other dapps for certain info. But Partiko also offers the option to claim rewards and see your voting power and bandwith with one single click, without leaving the app. It make the app a bit addictive, but useful apps usually have that effect.

5. More control
I remember the time when you could only upvote with 100% if your SP was under 500, unless you get your hand on several dapps. This function (the slider) comes standard with the app, making it easy for me to make sure that my every upvote has at least a 0.001 value (yes, I have a small account) and giving everyone an upvote when I feel like it, without destroying my voting power for days.

Bonus
I also appreciate Partiko delegating me 15 SP for becoming a Partiko user. That's just awesome.

Want to give Partiko a try, check the app here: Partiko

#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Agreed, it's my go-to steem app

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 76.49% upvote from us for your 7000 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36