You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone remember my post on increasing the Price of Steem to .75 or higher by the Law of Attraction and Visualization I made two months ago? :)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Nice post, i just wondering what about non duality. If i watch Sam Harris iT seems we have no Free Will, so how is the law off attraction is working then? I'm confused now...

Sort:  

Of course e have free will. Anyone can end their lives at anytime. But it is said we also choose themes to explore before we come here.

So let's say choose to go to a Vacation in Australia. That's a theme. How you get there and what you do while there is free will as an example.

But I have also heard that at the current time we can also change the theme where in the pat we could not.

Have to run, I'm moving.

I'm still confusing. Like i want to have a life with financial freedom doing what i like to do...i try to make a clear vision of it...try to feel it...but then if Sam say there is no free will. Every thought is subconscious and you do not influence how can I create a life that I want. Also, according to your example, everything would already be subconsciously planned. The piece of non duality, I realize, is that we are all 1 from the same source, but no free will shakes me a bit against the shin. Sorry for my bad englisch and my confusing :)