Steem price falling? - Bitcoin exploding!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_3309.JPG

Has anyone noticed the price of steem is sitting around $1.10. Not its usual $1.37-$1.40. Hope it bounces back!

Sort:  

Most of the alts are in limbo now due to Bitcoin Cash and the impending 2X fork in November. I have been in cryptos for several years now and I have never seen so much uncertainty and fear in the space.

The Bitcoin scaling war has put a damper on the whole market - well, maybe except for DASH, which rallied above $300 today.

That is the 2mb block upgrade from the NYA agreement. The NYA agreement is what allowed SegWit to lock-in and activate on the main Bitcoin chain; miners agreed to support SegWit if the block limit was raised to 2mb.

The 2mb upgrade is scheduled for November, but some extremists within the community are now trying to sabotage the 2mb upgrade and this is causing a lot of uncertainty in the markets.

i hope so too my friend!

I miss when it was at $2.50 lmao. My vote was worth almost 10 cents!

All of the alts seem to be down today, a large sell off occured.

On the charts it looks like it is trending down. 6 months ago on Feb 19, 2017 it was $0.118941. Well if history repeats itself and it gets down like that again I will buy more. Then it will be time to go up again. As I write I am seeing $0.965961 for Steem.

If that is the case then I think it is a good time to buy, Steem On!

I hope so too!! Probably a good time to get some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47