This SBD price tank is getting REEEAL depressing fast... LOL!

in #steem6 years ago

I was out quite late with family last night, so I did not have much energy today and I ended up spending most of my day lying on the couch flipping between the bitcoin ticker and the SBD price updates.... and man has it left me depressed! hahahaha!!!

I really should have done something a little more positive and productive with my day than watching that graph tank lower and lower... hehehe

But.... as we all know, we are here for the long haul... so I guess we will just have to hang on tight and ride the wave....

Or we can drink wine and drown our sorrows....
yes... let's do that!

CHEERS!

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

We obviously have to do more to help get steem price higher..l still see a great hope for steem and it is still my best cryptocurrency..thanks for sharing this @jaynie

Agreed! :)

Perhaps the one silver lining in crypto markets crashing is that they often seem to happen on weekends. Much easier to drown our sorrows...

HAHAHAHAHA!!! Yes indeed!!! hehehehe ;)

Haha, looking at the price charts is definitely not the best way to spend time, especially now when there's so much chaos in the market. I only look at the prices in the morning to see where it's going, but then I try to forget about it, because nothing will change if I worry about it, but it will affect my mental health!

hahaha @trendo, yeah I wont be doing that again any time soon lol - Lesson LEARNT! haha

You know, for me, personally, its not depressing at all. For one simple reason. I have faith. I have my faith in steemit and I strongly believe that future is bright for this platform. So, don't panic. Just wait. Light always follows darkness.

yip, agreed! I know I am here for the long haul irrespective...

Hahahaha i was expecting the wine. You know i must talk! Haha. Yes, really depressing. I have stopped checking a long time ago, i just shut my mind and browser against it. I checked today as well and my heart sank. I shook the depressing thoughts off because i know it is one of those things and sooner, it will pick back up. This is the time to even engage more on the platform, than to run away. We are here for the long haul. Falling prices have nothing on us. Haha

DIE HARDS!!!! lol :)

Hahahahaha covering my face.

Yes it has been yucky to watch and only had the guts to check my Luno Wallet just now. Probably because it's finally wine o'clock and I wouldn't have been able to drown my sorrows earlier hahaha.

hahahaha and how did it go? ;)

I will go with the wine...but none of that sorrow. Remember the sbd price before the spike in december?😎

No @immarojas. Please remind us! 😁

More or less than a dollar😁😁

Well that covers all the bases @immarojas! 😁

It will go up hopefully soon Gillian..see u tom. what time will u be going?

I didn't know you were going @immarojas. That's cheered me up a bit. i'll be there from 11.30 hopefully. What about you?

Much later as i got stuff to do till noon☺ See yah!

hahaha I sure do! lol

All these see-sawing is not for the faint of heart. And they say that 2018 will be far far away compared to 2017. Cheers!!

I personallt believe that the decline is for a while. Bitcoin is on its way back up soon.

Let's keep our fingers crossed haha!!!

yes, lets... :)

This is due to American securities legislation. All crypto went down, but long term they will go up as being securities it draws in conventional money.

yip :) Patience is a virtue....

it is time to throw fiat and buy some Steem and use it for steem power :) . I will grab enough fuel and fly high again. I am waiting for the next high :P not only our whole steem family :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51