My LIGHTBULB Moment - And My 25k #STEEM Recruit Mission!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Facetune-201902199155922071256137276_cropped.jpg

No, this is not a lightbulb changing instruction post haha!!! - But Don’t you just love it when you wake up with one of those “lightbulb” moments that refuse to allow you to sleep again at 4am in the morning haha! Well, I do – especially one’s like this… This whole #STEEM hustle taking place on Twitter is really motivating me on so many levels and I honestly don’t know WHY I didn’t think of this sooner – but nonetheless, better late than never I guess haha!!! I told @nathanmars at 4am this morning that I had some exciting news to share and so here goes!

A few years ago when I was still editor for my online e-mag and blogging independently – long before I ever knew that Steem or Steemit existed (in fact, I don’t actually think it did back then), I began joining blogging groups on FB so that I could connect with other bloggers and find writers for magazine content etc. I discovered quickly that most of these group admins were incredibly rigid in their approach and many of the group members were not very happy. I ran into a LOT of resistance when I began to challenge that publicly… but I did – and despite the negative opinions of other group heads, I decided to launch my own group. People loved the idea of being afforded more freedom to share their blog content and/or questions etc. and this group is now the largest blogging group on FB with just shy of 25 000 bloggers. 90% of these people are all LEGITIMATE, WELL-ESTABLISHED, INTERNATIONAL lifestyle, beauty, fashion, health, parenting and “other” bloggers… and they all “know” me (which helps) lol… So, with that said…

And I am going to make it my MISSION now, to start bringing this enormously diverse group of bloggers over to Steemit so they can start earning Steem. I have begun a poll to establish who the interested individuals are, and from that point I will vet their blog sites to ensure that they are not “spam bloggers”. Once I am happy with the fact that they are genuine bloggers with good content I will start the ball rolling for them.

Initially, they will be assisted by @bluemist (AKA – the owner of @appreciator) to setup their account immediately at no charge, so they will have instant access to the platform. And a quick and BIG thank you for this, it makes a HUGE difference that they can jump onboard immediately at no cost.

Once that is taken care of, they will be invited to hop on to the Steem Terminal which is a “Steemit ENTRY Point Server” (the brainchild of @xcountytravelers) and run by some of the platforms most HELPFUL GEMS – who are all there to assist newcomers with pretty much anything and everything they may need to know when joining.

After they are relatively familiarised, they will be invited to join our #PowerHouseCreatives (previously @steemitbloggers community) so that we can embrace them into a truly passionate and dedicated community that will help them to establish an grow themselves alongside all of us! Having our community to stand by them as they start their Steem journey will obviously assist them enormously, but I would also like to appeal to anyone who may be interested in possibly delegating a small amount of SP to them perhaps for their first two months or so… nothing massive, perhaps 50SP just so they can actively engage on a regular basis. So if any of you would be willing and able to do such, please let me know in the comments of this post so that we can connect when the time arrives.

I am REALLY excited about this and could HONESTLY kick myself for not launching it sooner lol – but then again – I suppose there is always the right time and place for everything and apparently that time is NOW! Much like @nathanmars and @theycallmedan and many others doing in actively promoting the Steem blockchain OUTSIDE of Steemit – I am SUPER excited to get stuck into this HUGE pool of people and get them excited about a new and exciting blogging journey, earning STEEM!

EXCITED MUCH!!!!!

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value across multiple platforms. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Get it Jaynie! Seriously, do you ever sleep?? This really is a fantastic way to have a higher retention rate of new Steemians. Especially people who put out quality material already. Also once again big thanks to @bluemist for helping you keep these dreams growing! What a fantastic group of folks there are around these parts.

Aaahhh Thank you sweetie!!! I am VERY excited about this - I KNOW it has HUGE potential to bring some fantastic new energy to the platform and yes, I am EVER grateful to @bluemist. He has stood by me through ALL my ventures and is invaluable!!

As for the sleep.... well..... the afternoon naps help haha :)

It has always been my pleasure, glad to be of any help and would like to continue hopefully.

Love you!!!!

You are more than welcome @plantstoplanks, I hope this turns out to be good for Steem community.

That sounds like a brilliant idea, if those users are creating content already, it's not a giant leap to publish it on steem and start earning.

What can the wider steem community do to help??

Exactly! I think the primary thing would be support from the community when the time comes - and I will highlight those members as and when they join :)

We at Steem Terminal ( @xcountytravelers @thekittygirl and @brittandjosie ) Will be glad to welcome them and sent them off to a flying Steem start and a blogearning future ,
Gr.
Britt

Thank you sweetie pie!!!!! Really appreciate you ladies being on board!

We need to take the steemisfere to the next level if we can and onboarding is a great way to do that

I could not agree more!

Brilliant idea @jaynie. I am on board. I will do what I can. It may not be as much as 50, but every little counts. I was helped and I've now just helped Quill's daughter. Not that I'm making anything out of Steemit... lol

Great idea - happy to contribute some SP delegation when the time comes.

AWESOME! Thank you!!! Appreciate the positive feedback and support! x

Hi :)

I have two recruits that have both done their intro post and would love to get the ball rolling but cant now because they have no RC. If you are still willing to make a small delegation either of these ladies, that would be amazing!!

@seadbeady
@deejonivf

Thanks again xxx

Thanks - I checked and it looks like they've been delegated to already. Let me know if there are more

This is the beauty of #Steem community. I myself cannot believe how awesome we are! New and brilliant ideas just keep popping up! Nice job @jaynie!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!! MWAH!

Thanks for the vote of confidence! We are excited on the Steem Terminal to be a point of entry to the Discord world for your people.
Ren

25 000 - get ready.... hahahha juuust kidding!!! MWAH!! :D

Let them come! We are always up for a challenge.

The people I know of who delegate sp to newcomers are:

@thedarkhorse
@simplymike
@crypto.piotr

Good luck with your project. those are the kind of people we need here.

Thanks hon :) Appreciate the info and the positivity x

Great idea, I can't wait to see more quality content here.

Posted using Partiko Android

That makes two of us haha ;) Thanks for the input and positive vibes xxx

That’s a great idea. There are so many great people in our community pushing steem on other platforms like Twitter, it great to see.
As for bring your group across from fb . Will you be recommending they join an existing group in our community or will you be creating a new one for them to post their content? Its just a question I thought of while reading your post. Ether way will be great to have them here with us.
Thanks for sharing. Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the positive feedback @mickvir - initially, they will be invited to join the Steem Terminal, who will guide and tutor them (the ladies there have already agreed to this and are very excited) - that discord server is specifically geared and "educating" newbies. Once they are a little more established and familiar with the Steem blockchain and the how the platform works etc. - I will offer to take them under my wing, in my #powerhousecreatives (@steemitbloggers) server so that we can continue them along their journey.

Our PHC server will be a great fit for them as we embrace and support bloggers from ALL platforms - decentralised and non.

Hope that offers a little more clarity :)

Sounds great. I can’t remember if I have steemitbloggers tagged or not. I’ll have to add you guys to my list if I haven’t already. Always on the lookout for great content.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes DO!!! :) Our members put out some fantastic stuff ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81