You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case For Advertising on Steem-Based Websites

in #steem6 years ago

Fascinating thought! I see your reasoning and I agree that ads on Steemit would like be more successful than anywhere else on the internet if Steemians understand that the ads are building the value of our tokens. If we then turn around and support those products, the advertisers will see a return on investment, and that metric can be shared with other potential advertisers. I hadn’t heard of this idea, but I think you’re onto something. On the flip side, I would hope there would be some intelligent parameters around the type of advertising, the size of the ads, etc. so they wouldn’t detract from the content of the posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74