We all need something

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Everyone denies needing a hand at first until it gets hard and there really isnt anyother way to go by it. Then the salient cry for help erupts. What if we had started with a helping hand?, it might just have been another story.

Who knows the story of.. The pig and the elephant. The elephant would jump into a mud to get a good bath, when the pig sees this he joins in.. Hoping to have fun likewise. But the elephant easily gets out while the pig finds it really hard and gets stuck.

Its quite easier to start somethings but harder to continue well.

This post was inspired by my experience so far on Steemit, I waited long, seeing friends do well .. or maybe so on it. But I chose to learn patiently. I learnt for three weeks, reading posts and watching videos. I know I got great content. I am a productive person with a wide scope of knowledge that can engage followers. But when it comes to steemit.. I have learnt to learn from the elephants and understand how the mud works.

I was telling my brothers here in Africa (where STEEM is not so well known, and the world of cryptocurrency is still abusive in its context..Money in the internet?), that rather than waste good talent and inspirations on other social media for just likes and follows, the world has evolved past that.

Now every fb friend is a potential customer, every twitter follower is a likely buyer, every insta follower is being advertised to for free at their own expense. Who cares if you know the person who just liked your post.. Is he gonna buy the commodity or order for the service?

The world of internet, its no longer a global village, its a global Market. Everyone is selling or buying something. From self to creams and all. Some form of transaction and gratification takes place. You posted because you wanted people to see you, they get notified and they like , you get notified and satisfied. Its the whole cycle going over and over again everyday.

On steemit I have discovered many possibilities for my self and anyone who believes. This is my first post and more is to come.

I have found that everyone needs something, but they dont all know what they need. I m out here to find what I need .. Maybe some hot steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51