You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Friends don`t Believe in Steemit!

in #steem7 years ago

I've had 50% success rate with this type of discussion within my friends. All the Artists think it's way cool and are totally signing up. Same with my internet- geeky friends. I usually just tell them what my account is worth and that it started at almost zero.

I also stress how the community and platform has helped me to focus on my songwriting and pursuit of knowledge (especially in the crypto world). You basically have to integrate Steemit into your life. Some ppl are just not interested in doing that.

Have you showed this friend you're account? I don't know about you..that often works for me. Except for the 15$ worth of Steem I bought as a learning experiment, I've mined the rest through original content and through review of other's excellent work. That alone usually convinces skeptics, especially since I'm no whale lol.

Sort:  

yeah I can imagine this platform will be very interesting for artists. Yes I am integrate steemit step by step into my life, it is still a big jungle for me :p Yes I showed my friend my account, but this person just said: You have to show me that this money is real. Totally stubborn. hehe thank you for your comment !! wish you a good night, at least in Germany is night :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64