SteemIt Q&A site?

in #steem6 years ago

Hi, I'm javathunderman, and I'm an open source developer. I've been on SteemIt for a little while now, and it's been pretty interesting to see how SteemIt uses cryptocurrency as an incentive for generating content.

I'm also active on several other forum sites like Stack Exchange and Reddit. These sites are great for quick questions online, but they often lack focus, are subject to trolling/bias, etc. I've been thinking about combining a Q&A platform with Steem as a reward to create a new site for learning, without needing to pay for fees (like on MOOCs) or get poor answers (like on Stack Exchange and Reddit).

So I'm proposing an expert focused site, one that connects users (via chat, email, etc.) to people who aren't just amateurs on the internet. They can then rate their time, and based on those ratings, these experts can be rewarded in Steem. Think a SteemIt version of hack.hands(), but opened up to whatever field or subject you can think of.

It's a kind of crazy idea. I'm still new to the Steem blockchain, so I'm not really sure if this is a good idea or how to implement it.

What do you think?

Thanks for reading. You can also reach me @javathunderman on Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71