You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of making of good comment! Advice for new steemit users.

in #steem6 years ago

Definitely resteemable. Your advice is solid. I sometimes get caught in comment land and leave little time for actual posts. I find many times the engagement in comments to be some of the added benefits of a particular post. I've had long discussions that have been upvoted higher than some of my posts, in comments. Also, don't forget you can still earn on new comments past the 7th day of the post payout. I also do a lot of upvoting in my posts to encourage comments.

Sort:  

I'm only on my second day here at Steemit and I'm finding the comment sections are what usually take me down a giant rabbit hole (primarily because of what you've mentioned - there is so much valuable engagement that can add to an already amazing post).

There seems to be a lot of great content on Steem (that I've gluttonously consumed), but to really enhance and make those new pieces you're learning stick (rather than robotically taking it all in), the social interaction really helps to gain further understanding and clarify any misconceptions....at least from my experience so far!

Wow, talk about nailing a good comment! Your going to do big things here on the platform.

Thanks so much, man! It was super helpful to read your suggestions in the post 🙌🏽

You bet. It will also allow you to figure out who is engaged with the people that follow them. You'll want to follow those folks, if their topics interest you... i.e. @phelimint - posts and interacts... That's what you want to see. Welcome to Steemit sent you a welcome present (convert it to Steem and power up.)

It will also allow you to figure out who is engaged with the people that follow them. Really great advice I didn't even think of. I'll definitely keep an 🧐  out for that. Thanks so much for the welcome (and welcome present)! 🙏🏽  Super excited to be joining the community.

Thanks man, I'm glad everyone is appreciating this content. I'll have to right a few more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52