It's time to organize and make your experience on Steem better.... USING LISTS

in #steem5 years ago

LISTS HELP CRAFT MY TIME

I use SteemPeak lists for a lot of things:

  1. When i'm in the mood for photography I look at my Photographers list.
    My all photographers list and my favorites list depending on the time i have
  2. When I want to see what's going on in steem
    A. I look at steem-news public feed list
    B. I look at my witness list
    C. I look at a personal list I call steem influencers
    D. Maybe I even look at just the steem-inc list (but usually they're in influencers and most of the the top witnesses are in that one as well)
  3. When I want to make sure i've looked at every post from close personal friends I have a list for that
  4. I check my INACTIVE list and see if any users are now active again and then I move them out of the list
  5. There's a few important Splinterlands accounts that I like to keep track of if i'm feeling like it.

UNFOLLOW IS FREEDOM

Now I can craft my main following to be a select group that I don't want to miss.
I can make my following be whatever I want ... for example I keep in there users would also want to follow on any future application that uses the steem blockchain follow feature (not that there are many yet that do something other than steempeak)
But seeing that there is no other application I use that also uses these followings... Mostly my follows will now be those who's content I want to see most often.

It says I follow 150 accounts... but truth is I follow 2-3 times that many with all my lists

ABOUT STEEMPEAK LISTS

  • These are not stored on the blockchain... they're more Private type of follows that allow for organization.
  • Both following and listing have their perks
    image.png

EXAMPLE LISTS YOU MAY ENJOY

These are just some of my lists... many of them are subjective and more or less private and then some of them are matter of fact like these down below.

STEEMIT INC

image.png

TOP 20 WITNESS LIST

i'm a bit flexible on this since the last couple spots tend to rotate
image.png

UTAHNS

I like to keep track of users here where I live... I'm sure i'm missing some
image.png

STEEM PROJECTS

I'm sure this one could be expanded a bunch... I'll take suggestions
image.png

OTHER IDEAS

  • Crypto/market analysis posters
  • Inactive accounts you like but don't need to follow because they aren't active
  • Whales
  • Those you've met
  • Those you auto-vote
  • Contest accounts
  • Your own lists of photographers or steem influencers
  • Whatever topic you love following

HOW DO YOU USE LISTS?

If you don't enjoy your normal feed... it's your own fault you now have all the tools at your disposal to rectify this. If your feed isn't awesome put a little time into it.

image.png
And with your feed cleaned up and your lists organized you may be interested in adding some more people through some suggestions...

Sort:  

Starting tonight I’m using lists! Thanks for everything you do at Steempeak, I really appreciate the site!

Wow, that's a great tool, thank you for sharing!
And what a nice surprise to see my name on the suggestions field :)

Yep you're already in some lists.

Wow, that's a great feature. Can you create your own lists which will be shown to all users?

Not as of yet... but something similar is on our to do list. Right now you have to show lists like i have done above.

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.436 which ranks you at #184 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 108 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76