You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem @ $1.07 - Plumbing The Depths of $1 Support At Bittrex Today

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I was totally wrong. I thought BTC would fall with the same value of BCC, as happens with a dividend of a stock. I thought Steem would rise because of a supposedly strong network effect. Now, I am just confused. I am a pathologist, and for me the cryptocurrencies seem to me to grow like cancer cells, survival of the fittest. I must correct myself. Darwinianism is actually stated as survival of the fastest adaptable. My investment in Steemit has been a disaster compared to if I put the money into BTC. But, I do like Steemit and I have no use for BTC in my everyday life. So, interesting times indeed. Impossible to predict the next move. Have you read the post Bitcoin Magnificent Sevens by Stan: Seems that LSBTC could be a contender if its get hardforked. Perhaps, LTC could rise to. Who knows...

Sort:  

I, too, would have been much better off sticking with Bitcoin or several other things I wanted to buy earlier...Antshare at $1, Bitcoin Cash at $200, oh well. That's always how it goes.

I figured something similar to you, with BCC being sort of like a stock split.

I don't like most of Stan's weird alt coins. It's nothing like Bitcoin, nobody is going to use it. I don't think BCC is slow enough for it to be needed.

Having said that, haven't looked into it too deeply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21