You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See How Easy It Is To Buy Steem Using Changelly - Step By Step How To Buy Steem

in #steem7 years ago

Thank you for this article, @binkley. I tried following the steps you gave, but am stuck :(

I am unable to use Coinbase since I live in Mexico. I tried to use a credit card to transact USD to Steem, but the Changelly credit card processing by Indacoin is very finicky . . .

I tried one credit card and was asked to enter a phone number, Indacoin's process did not show my phone number on the screen where I was to enter a 4 digit code (and I never got the call or text) < I tried the process twice and now my card is blocked by the CC fraud department. Which I need to call to unblock.

I tried another credit card, which also didn't work. I completed Indacoin's steps of recording a video of myself saying 'Indacoin Verification' while holding up my passport and the credit card I'm trying to use. Who knows if that will work and/or if that's a security concern.

I REALLY, really want this to work and for you to get the affiliate commission, but am unsure what will happen. Keep your fingers crossed.

. . . It might also be helpful for others to know that there is a $50 USD limit to the first credit card transaction. I have to wait at least a week after the first transaction, then I can purchase a higher amount (up to $700 USD).

I'll add a follow-up comment to this post with the end result of my efforts (just in case anyone is curious).

Sort:  

Thank you for trying to buy it and sharing the difficulties you are having from Mexico. This is extremely helpful for other people who are also trying to buy steem online. Thank you so much for sharing. If more people would talk about it then the problems of buying steem could be solved. I honestly believe the steem market loss per day in in the hundreds of thousands of dollars because so many try and just give up.

I'm forever looking for new ways to help people buy steem as it benefits them and the whole community. When you are successful I would love for you to publish your own article and then allow me to republish @ www.SteemThat.com as I'm trying to organize a complete set of tools and tips for new people all in one spot.

Best of luck to you and I hope that they can get it resolved soon. Please do update everyone. Thank you again.

Will do, @binkley. I think Changelly is a great tool, just gotta work out the kinks. I haven't resolved the credit card purchase part, yet. BUT, when I do, I will share with everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54