You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Should Steemit Witnesses Focus On EOS Or Steemit Retention?

in #steem6 years ago

Ha I got there before you on advertising-supported witness :P 1 up for Jan

The Irish humour aside. In all circumstance working at two opposing sides is a conflict of interest, will a decision be made on one that was influenced by the actions on the other, or to better gain finance from both alternatively, while being on the inside. It sounds a bit much like the banking system, hands in many pockets and cannot lose with inside info.
In all business, it is seen as a conflict of interest to represent two companies of similarity. Now, I am not casting character accusations at anyone, I do not know enough about any witness to cast any character reference.
This is written from experiences in my own life and things I have seen with conflict of interest.
I do see that you witness do good for communities and the platform. I see alternative methods to progress in the physical world. Maybe as our group grows we will gain visibility and the chances of more witness working together on a project can happen more frequent.

Sort:  

We can only hope over time @jan23com! I don't expect miracles, but maybe if we all take a few steps forward then each day we get a little closer to that day! Its a good comment and you are right that its like the banking system, where in the last crisis they charged you for the right to hold your money :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68