You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three examples from the early voting penalty change in HF20

in #steem6 years ago

Very informative! Thanks.

I generally realize around 78-79% of my post rewards. I think by capping it at 75% will actually be nice for me, because then I can know what I will actually be bringing in from those posts ahead of time... Much easier to calculate after that.

Now, with it being capped at 75%, that means that 25% will ALWAYS be for curation? That's not a bad idea, and hopefully will get more larger accounts to start curating again.

Sort:  

Now, with it being capped at 75%, that means that 25% will ALWAYS be for curation?

No, the extra value is being trashed. ("Returned to the rewards pool.") Basically the system will treat that percentage of your post as if it were a declined-rewards post.

This is why I'm so unhappy about it. If the 25% were going to the curators, rock on.

Ahhhh yea, that's not cool. Not sure why they just don't give it to the curators?

Curators are 'voluntarily' giving it up as a bid to get in earlier and win a bigger piece of the overall curation pie.

Except that if most curators don't even know that's happening, is it really voluntary?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65