You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POV: Steem vs Dash

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I prefer to see other successful blockchains as symbiotic. While I want to see them dump POW too and solve the problem you mentioned, those are not deal breakers and progress can still be made in the mean time.

Technology aside, Amanda B Johnson (a public face for Dash) is very cool. I meet her at Anarchapulco. Why not study what they are doing right and embrace them as our allies? She really did well talking about Dash at the conference. It speaks volumes to me that they were at a voluntarist conference boldly promoting peaceful and private interactions in society. This is what it is all about if you ask me.

I openly shared ideas with her that may help their platform with what I have learned about our platform.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with your assessment about having public face. And I also believe we are learning from each other and this post is exactly about that. Challenge that I put out was to encourage more voluntarist to go out there and talk about what they daily use and promote the platform Steem, in the end all these projects will reap the fruits when we appeal to more mainstream users and have some impact on their discovery of these crypto projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50