You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Rights Should Not Be Revoked Because Of One Person

in #steem7 years ago

Haha, thanks for the support man! I think this is a crucial part of what it means to be in a society. It is our job to value liberty and protect it, so that we can all pursue our individual goals. There should be lawful recourse, but I think we have turned too much power over to criminal law on things that should be civil disputes.

That's a valid correction. I guess I should be clear in that they should not be punished by jailing or something like that. They obviously have to endure the repercussions of the actions of their family member.

If you do like it, check out my blog conversationofourgeneration.com and there is a lot more like this! Get people in on the Conversation of Our Generation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56