You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weiss Report On STEEM: All Strengths With One Weakness: BASICALLY STEEM IS THE BEST TOKEN BUY OUT THERE

in #steem6 years ago

I have to agree that whales seem to be the biggest issue, only because they currently dominate in terms of voting. Once we have more dolphins and orcas we will be sitting pretty.

I also think the value of some articles is way off because of this voting power difference between users. Like some real crap makes bank and a real gem gets nothing. Obviously voting bots throw this off, but currently any user with more SP gets more attention for the sheer fact of having more SP. That's why I think whales should be delegating the majority of their VP unless they have a great use for it. I've only been here for a few months so I may not have the best overview of everything, but that's what I see as the biggest problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65