You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Investment In Knowledge Pays the Best Interest - Quote of the Day

in #steem6 years ago

Your number 5 is huge, you could make a post about that alone. Applied knowledge is the only knowledge, doesn't matter how you apply it, but you gotta apply it or you'll probably lose it anyways...

Lately I haven't been accumulating much knowledge other than spiritual teachings which are just repetitive. I've been reading crushing it and trying to learn how to build a strong presence online. It's pretty challenging with work and home life and writing on steemit, but I'll get there!

My favorites in the past are like yours, reading books/blogs, listening to podcasts(JRE is money, too many fighters for my taste but still great), and trying new experiences. For a while I was trying rock climbing, gymnastics, learning language(duolingo) and an instrument(guitar). I'd really like to pick those habits up again. Maybe now is a good time to write down my goals again!

Sort:  

That's a great suggestion, I should make a post about that! That's absolutely true, if you can't apply the knowledge in some capacity, then your brain will deem it useless and make room for knowledge it considers to be worthy of it's space!

How are you liking Crushing It! so far by the way? Has it helped you on steemit? And yes, balancing life is hard and I'm terrible at it - I have a very poor social life and spend 99% of my time on my businesses. It's something I'm trying to work on as well!

It's amazing how similar we are! I totally agree with you on the fighters, my favorites are with the ultra-entrenched individuals who are world-class in their fields - people like Randall Carlson or Neil deGrasse Tyson. It's always a good time to write down some goals and pursue them, do it!!!

Ya man, my social life has taken a major hit recently, but I'm not worried, a ton of my friends moved and I'm focused on other things like family and career change. Loving crushing it, reading through the sections on social media, gonna pply them to zappl and such and copy paste over to the current. Another time issue though! haha

I'm a fan of Randall and graham hancock and love some of the others. Really liking Aubrey Marcus' podcast.

Ya man, first post I read of yours I was like, this guy gets it haha, I've got plenty of goals for 2018, plan on accomplishing them all!!

You seem to be in the same boat w me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48