You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mighty Onion — Steem Power, S.P.U.D. and a glossy vision of a bright future!

in #steem5 years ago

hello again @runicar!

I think your contribution is excellent. You explain very well what the SP is and what it is for. I don't have much financial knowledge and I didn't know what the SP is for either. Of course, I had the idea that it was useful to be able to publish a post and to be able to upvote. And also as a means to save and protect your investment, because if someone hacked into your account, the most they can remove is what gives the powerdown in a week. So your money would be protected somehow.

I am going to resteem this post so that I can read it in depth and understand it. It is very promising your idea that the STEEM reaches $10. That would be the best thing in the world.

When SPUD occurs?

BTW, Share2steem.io seems to allow you to vote for what you publish on social networks. It gives me the impression, I still do not know very well. But it would be excellent.

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

We meet again :D

I' humbled to be of service to you in learning about SP. Thrilled that you found my post useful.

I'm not Nostradamus and don't possess a magical crystal ball but I'm willing to bet anyone who dares to place money on it that STEEM will reach 10$ in the next two years.

SPUD is tomorrow!

Yes we can upvote it but only when the post published on other social media is reposted on STEEM through s2s. What I had in mind though was the ability to upvote a post dirrectly on other social media platforms.

Thanks for taking the time to go through this lengthy post.

Cheers!

Two questions:

Is SPUD always at the end of the month? and Should I power some STEEM before today or I still can?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39