Steem Saturday Johannesburg

in #steem8 years ago

When I did the first Steem Saturday post a few months ago, I envisaged a gathering of people in a small boardroom. It turned out to be a massive event in a large conference hall and many more attendees than initially thought. It is a great success!

I will soon do much more detailed posts in the near future where I encourage each and everybody to consider arranging an event like this in your country or area. I have been contacted from people in London, United Kingdom, Sydney Australia, Boston USA only to mention a few.

Next year's goal :)

Let's arrange 20 Steem Saturday's somewhere in the world during next year :)

A brief look into today's event:

Ned Opening the first ever Steem Saturday in Johannesburg.

A few of the attendees gathering before starting the event.

Ned during his Opening Keynote

Sort:  

This was a great cryptocurrency event! I had a blast. In the future the more the better! Here are some of my notes from today.

Great to meet you @bitcoinmeister. Thanks for all the chats. Like I said we will speak again :)

Absolutely well done. The presentations were interesting and a great help in getting to understand what Steemit is about and to get an idea of it enormous potential. Congratulations to the organisers and sponsor QuadroIT.

Thank you @Jacor @naomi.louise, @gavvet and the QuadroIT team , you and your team planned a world class event. It was day for the history books and im sure the intention will grow even more steem, and quickly.

As I said in another post, this looks like a very nice event. I will try to join the next one, if it is closer to where I live :)

Thank you @jacor for you and your teams hard work putting together a very memorable day. And thank you @ned. It was great meeting you! Come back to SA again soon!

Flip, this is excellent, well done guys :) Cape Town should be next on the list , wish I could have attended.

Aw man. i wish i could have come but i'm in pilansberg at the moment. next time!

Hello @jacor,

I spy with my little eye a @rynow standing in your photo!

Hope you enjoyed it!

:) F

Hi @flowergirl
You spy correctly with your little eye, If you want to read more on the event, you can do so
@rynow where I posted some pictures. You will also be able to view me without seeing the bold spot.

Thank you for a great event! I have learned sssoooo much!

thanks for sharing, is there any live sessions that we can watch?

Hey @good-karma, no live stream, but we are recording all the speakers. We will do a post event article with these videos.

great, looking forward to it! ;)

What time approx will the videos come out? :)

@theprohet0 , the videos will only be available after Tuesday as we are taking @ned on a Big 5 Game Safari today and tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67