Why Do I Need My Password for Every Upvote???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

This is ridiculous!! Why am I being asked for my password with every upvote I make??? I dont know if they are attempting to decrease the amount of bot use or mindless voting but they should have came up with something better then pasting your password every time...Maybe im over looking the good aspects of this feature so feel free to comment... Personally I think its is awful that I have to copy my password everytime I upvote someone.....THATS WHAT THE LOG-IN is for!!! Wouldnt it be better to be like "Are you sure you want to upvote" or even do a captcha...Its not a bad idea to cut out the bot liking but I think we could have found a better solution then pasting your password every second. Let me know your thoughts...Also im not sure if its just my account let me know if your not experiencing the same thing thanks!

P.S. I logged out and logged back in so now it seems to be working I tried logging in with the rememebr me button checked and at first that didnt work but seems to be operating smoothly now ...hmm....

Screen Shot 2016-12-23 at 8.47.10 AM.png

Sort:  

Are you using a superbly secure browser? I have the same problem, but not on Chrome...

I only get this when I haven't logged in, or have been logged out because I went off-site too long following a link.

hmmm its weird I get it with everything I post and upvote its driving me nuts maybe i can change it in my settings

Just log in using the sign in button and make sure keep me logged in is selected.

Yea I did that its still making me do it

Its like going on and off im not sure why. Just now its letting me without so hopefully it goes away...

use "last password" it will auto-fill

It is probably a bug in Steemit.com. I do not have that problem. What browser do you use?

I upvoted this post with no problem.
do you have the "keep me logged in" thingy clicked?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32