You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steem were a country, it would be the most unequal society in the world

in #steem6 years ago

Ever since I joined steemit I've always viewed it as a country. Steemit is a network of communities with their own culture and way of life.

I'm not surprised with your findings. I always compare steemit to the Ancien regime of France.

This platform operates a pyramid social structure with whales at the top, dolphins in-between, and minnows at the bottom.

Like all societies steemit is undergoing change, it'll be nice to see how the social system evolves in the years to come.

Sort:  

I find these platforms highly fascinating due to the fact you can basically create economies from scratch. Steem has survived and thrived for two years. I'm sure it has changed a ton and will continue to do so.

It definitely will.
We just have to watch it and see which path it'll take.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98