You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do I Think About HF20? Well Hear It For Yourselves! I've Just Told The Whole World!

in #steem6 years ago

Sure, will make a note of it.

Believe it or not, found the podcast thing, to be something I feel really comfortable with, but sure, in future I will do a brief summary in the intro to it.

Thanks for the advice.

PS. How's the house hunting going at your end?

Sort:  

It's always good when you find something that you really gel with :D

House hunting sucks XD We're still looking, well I've slowed right down because I don't really care anymore. I'm sure something great will come along at some stage.

I've got my fingers crossed for ya.

Sometimes when you least expect it, something pops up out of the blue.

Thanks :) I'm sure something will come up eventually. Just getting to a stage where I hope it will be before this one caves in on us XD How about you, are you back in Oz yet?

Still overseas, haven't sold ANYTHING.

However, keep your fingers crossed for us, we may have a contract signed by both parties next week. Well, one party signed it, the bank signed it, just waiting for the third party to agree and sign it!

So we should/could have a house back home soon.

It's not the one we were waiting so long for, at the end of the day I learned the hard way that "deceased estates" are dependent on "very honest" courts and lawyers!

So, bugger 'em, gave up on looking for bargains out there, I have no intention of paying anyone off for doing their jobs, as Nancy Raegan said "JUST SAY NO".

But this one that we are chasing now, it looks like a winner, not quite everything we want, not quite in the exact area we were/are interested in, but close enough to both to go ahead and buy it.

A literal compromise given the situation we are in.

After which I am literally going to execute these places here overseas, either sell or burn them down, either way, I am not leaving anything behind for these people to tear apart, bugger 'em.

So yeah, the glass is half full again!

Hope the third party comes to the...party XD

Thanks for the warning on deceased estates, makes me kind of glad we knocked the one we had off our shirtlist XD

Good luck getting rid of your overseas properties, hope someone falls in love with and buys them and gives you a decent stack of money for it so you can finally get home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61