You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making It Work: The Steem Ecosystem. "THINKING OUT OF THE BOX"!

in #steem6 years ago

To fill everyone in on this:

Numerous private messages have come my way, least via Discord, which surprised me, looks like Telegram is used a lot more by Steemians than what I imagined.

One of the questions I was asked though, in a DM on Discord was 'if I could push this through with the top20 witnesses?'

I openly answered "ME PERSONALLY. NO"

That was a direct answer with no beating around the bush. "N O"

Some may or may not understand things here, but the governance of Steem is decided upon via Witness Votes.

The 20 witnesses with the highest vote values (in SP/investment of voters) decide upon EVERYTHING.

They are the "Government".

As things stand, based upon everything seen to date, there is practically no way possible for any notion to be discussed, let alone passed, that is put forwards/made outside of the top20 and their circle of acquaintances.

Wanted to make sure that all readers are aware of this, so that there is no misconception out there about what I or anyone outside of the government here on Steem can do as far as "ideas" go.

Reality is what it is and I am not one to wrap things up or beat around the bush when it comes to facing reality or simply saying it as it is.

Hope that this helps prior to anyone contacting me on this topic via private messages.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31