Sort:  

You started spamming your links under posts which not even nearly had the similiar topic, this is called spamming. I really try to investigate and look if it's fair when I see posts which got flaged and in your case I came to the conclusion, that you deserved it. After you saw that your first post got downvoted, you reacted with blaming everybody else for your faults, instead of seeing your bad behavior, confess and excuse it. As you got some more flags, you started excessive to TROLL around nearly all Tags in steemit, this is called Tag abuse and another reason to downvote you. In one point you are right people act like they own steemit, because we do. It's our network and everybody is a part of it. Do us all a favor, take the last piece of dignity you have and leave simply our network, we don't need people with your mindset here.

giphy (37).gif

Wise words, from a wise man!

It's much easier. Old world is people having the truth and others listening. That is not respected here. You would have to get off your high horse and listen to others, not thinking you have the truth, to get somewhere. Good luck!

And yes, we all own Steemit. It's a blockchain. So you are right about your conclusion. What kind of reputation did the "trolls" have? Maybe they do know something better than you...

Yes but the real question is what will you end up owning if TROLLS trash the joint aha hahh h

What you always own is your ideas, expressed in posts that cannot be removed from the earth because they are on the blockchain. Even if I don't get anything at all, it's valuable for me to post on Steemit, because it doesn't depend on Steemit to continue existing. I can also access my posts from busy.org, chainbb and I can write my own tools to access the blockchain. I think someone already is creating a desktop version of esteem that makes it possible to access Steem without using a website. THAT is what makes Steemit valuable for me. The money is for me an implementation detail, and any cent you get from it is more than what you get from anything else out there right now. If you say this is a scam, then everything is a scam, and this is the lesser scam of them all. I think you are right though, we cannot stay standing still and stop innovating.

If I have to be a troll not to be a follower, I am a troll. If I have to be a follower not to be a troll, I am a follower. But clearly you don't want to be either, so I am neither. But who are you, dear friend? And what put you into this anger, trying to tell all people that this is a scam? Which greater good pushes you forward?

I'm not angry I'm trying to help people here who don't realise they have been scamed. Some people think Steemit is a good platform to blog but it's not, infact its the worst place to blog ever, I'm just trying to make people aware so they don't get sucked into buying Steem Power ...

What is your measure for something to be a good platform or not?

I have been using Blogger.com, Wordpress, Twitter, Medium.com, tumblr.com and I know them all pretty well. I know they all have their good sides and their bad sides. But they all don't have one thing: a built-in payment system. Also from all these the first two don't even have a platform of users, and Twitter has a limitation on how much you can write. That leaves Tumblr, which doesn't have a comment system built-in, and medium.com, which is pretty good, but about which I doubt if it will remain there forever because it doesn't have a good earning model.

The thing I like about Steemit is that because of the blockchain, I can be sure my content won't get lost. A blockchain doesn't get lost, because people keep on copying all the content. THAT is the value for me in Steemit, and I would be very glad if you can show me other platforms that offer the same.

For the traditional view on blogging, you are right. It's not a particularly good blogging platform. The same way as Bitcoin not being particularly good in replacing old money. But it's not the old things that matter, it's the things you can do that you couldn't do before. Steemit works on a blockchain. It won't be just blogging. It will be much, much more than blogging. And maybe some day we won't know Steemit for it's capability to blog any more. It's a blockchain. Do you know what a blockchain is?

Congratulations @ivylifestyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74