Sort:  

I don't agree.
Those of us who were here from 2016 like it here and I intend to stay.
I'm sure that there are many quality bloggers enjoy the community.

Hey Henry, Ivy has been spamming this same topic for more than 10 times now, and has also spammed in people's comment sections, this is to say he's pretty much a lost cause. It's probably better to just flag or ignore his stuff, as we shouldn't let this kind of behavior to be rewarded.

My responses are another view. Maybe that is what is needed.

A change of perception.

I said I enjoy the community. The community I am a part of is not a scam.
It may be like real life: We attract to us what we give.

There is a medium article which says Steemit is the world's biggest SCAM

I'm here for the social aspect of steemit. I don't see that as a scam.

You shouldn't go to this site with making money in mind.... *You probably can't get more than few cents per post!!.... only when you have made more than 100 posts in more than 3 months you might get few dollars per article. why? because by that time you have made friends who will upvote you...

and by that time your upvotes will have value (the more you time you spend on more steem, the more steem power will get, the more your upvotes get you and people more money)

Steem isn't get rich quickly website!! the money here is a BONUS not something you are promised to get!!

Deleted

It's just what we choose to focus on.
I find it an enjoyable afternoon.
Thanks for the chat.

What are some alternatives you would suggest? Yours Network sounds interesting though they are in the early stages, but I have not found anything quite like this platform as of yet.

Deleted

Is there anything that allows both creators and curators the ability to monetize their actions though? I think Steemit is quite unique in this regard.

Just leave then, No one is stopping you. Honestly we could care less about what you think, get on with it then, no lingering. Just. Go. Bye.

If anyone has any sense they will Downvote all the rubbish @locikll

Good succinct post which sums up and proves my observations as of late. I agree most of the content since gaining popularity is SPAM. I also agree this will eventually kill this platform and give rise to a more robust form with more options for quality authors and bloggers. I for one, am looking out for the next platform that takes features from Steemit and builds a better more equitable system. Upvoted!

We're here to stay, now stop spamming the feed. You are literally doing what you said was causing the problem...

Thanks for downvoting my posts bud, proved the point beautifully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74