You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Are All The Voters? Why Manual Curation Is Going Away..

in #steem6 years ago

I used to hate the idea that people could buy their votes and take a spot in trending... but then I realized it is just "paid marketing", which is how the internet world works... I'm still a little disappointed in it because I'm an advocate of authenticity and organic growth, but I can't fight against the grain. Although, I have yet to purchase any votes myself. Not sure if or when I will decide to do so. I'm still stuck just hoping that people will genuinely enjoy my content and it will flourish on its own!

Sort:  

Sadly, Steemit will only gain more voting bots until it is not profitable to do so. I also believe in gaining followers and posting content the natural way. I hope that things change for the better in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47