Hello Steemit! I'm not batman. I'm an aspiring author!

in #steem8 years ago

My story is pretty dull. So far. I'm just another being on the this planet that's taking up the space and using up the oxygen, like the other 7 billion or so people out there. Not a Bill Gates, not a Brad Pitt, not the Pope and not even a frigging failure. I'm just another average guy following the path that is most tread, a path that leads to me being another 21st century corporate slave.

Well, not anymore. I too have a dream. I want to write novels, entertain people, travel the world, stay in cheap motels, listen to peoples experiences. Basically I want to turn my life into an adventure.

So, I'm gonna be blogging on here to better my skills. I'm looking for your honest feedback, positive or negative. Just give it to me straight.

Sort:  

I'm sharing the love, my friend. As another writer. The best place to start off testing your work would be steemit. Because you have an auto community that will either love or hate your posts. And definitely tell you about it :D

I had to start off with WordPress and no-one lol

Thanks for the support @raymondspeaks. I agree, steemit seems like a place where your work gets honest feedback. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Thank you :)

Congratulations @its.batman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.2 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Lol! Trump? I think I'll have to do better. Thanks for letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39