You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are The People With Whom You Began Your Journey On Steemit Still Around?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you @vinayakgupta for mentioning me here and also motivating me to keep going, it would have been a difficult journey without your support..
@firepower -it's been just 2 months, and honestly I joined steemit only because of monetary gains and had my doubts in the first month, but during this time have met some real gems and talented people and now I ain't even thinking of money, just enjoying my journey here, and I can see myself growing in terms of knowledge and as a person. I haven't learnt this much (on so many different topics) in all my life than I did in just two months.love this community. Thank you for reminding me why I here.😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's good to see your response. Out of the hundreds of people I've helped on this platform, many established themselves quite well but many were obviously here just to make money and had nothing interesting to contribute and didn't feel the need to stay invested. In the recent bear run I saw many power down and simply leave and that did piss me off quite a lot. As an investor who understands and believes in the underlying technology and how it can impact people positively over a longer period of time, the short-sightedness of several people quite frankly put me off. Nonetheless, that's all part of the journey as a user myself and same for everyone else. I continue to support people whenever and wherever possible. These are the best times to earn tokens as the price is really low. When price goes up (which everyone including myself is waiting for) it'll continue benefitting everyone. Stick around if you can. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94