Bandwidth? 500 hours to recharge?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Anyone else seeing this with their account?

@neoxian commented and explained what is going on:

Sort:  

A spammer created a mal-formed custom JSON transaction that many witness nodes, including my own, had trouble with. Many of us had to restart our witnesses. The situation is being looked it.

Thank you for the explanation. Relieved that it's a known issue and it's being addressed. @ironshield

My node crashed too :(

...and just like that it's back. What gives?

I got the exact same issue and then poof it just resolved itself. Clicked on a few usernames in steemd and saw they didn't have any bandwidth either so I didn't panic. But ya, what gives? Anyone?

I received this message at least four times today. Why? I don't know. Are they wanting to sell me steem power?
I have just received it again when I was trying to post this comment...

Check out @neoxian's post above. The problem is being looked into. @ironshield

I just got a similar error but not the recharge error

Looks like it's working now. Strange. @ironshield

yep back and forth and back and forth. glad @neoxian gave us a reason for it! lol i knew it wasn't an sp issue ;) and mine was even more hours!! lol

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 9.05.57 PM.png

1044 hours? Oh that's a long time to wait... 43 days! @ironshield

yeah, me too, im confused, i thought over 200 sp would be enough for bandwith... i wasnt able to vote or comment, i wonder how long this has been happening and how much money its cost people on the things people werent votong on bc of the block?

I've been watching the bandwidth availability jump around. Hopefully it will settle down and go back to normal! @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45