You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Rewards and Voting Incentive

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I think the system is working well now as everyone seems to make a good amount of money relatively to their size, content production and effort. I am concerned with robots. I wonder how many whale robots are ther now. I have been on steemit for a few days now and I found out already that voting for someone with a small reputation or wallet has no huge impact, or voting late for a popular post is a waste of time. I shiver at the idea that within 2 or 3 months the editorial effort made by human whales could already be replaced by robots with a self profit maximising strategy. I think that whales and their bots should stick to the founding principles of steemit and perhaps declare how much they are planning to cash out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63