Sort:  

I am so glad I got on board with Steemit!
I have no money to invest...YET
I have been investing my time into steemit posts and it has been slowly paying out more and more every day...

Thanks for the great advice in your post. I cant wait to see steem get up to 15$

Me too bro

Now is time to invest in STEEM. As soon as coinbase is up again I will get me some steem :) Thanks for the great content my friend keep up the good work.

Coinbase is up mate!

I'm very new to this- can you explain how you are using Coinbase to buy Steem? I have an account but am only seeing options to purchase BTC, LTC and ETH. Thanks!

He is probably buying BTC, LTC or ETH to send to the STEEM wallet (or exchange) to convert it to STEEM or STEEM POWER.

Oh, I see. Thanks for your help!

That is right.

Love that post - good to see there's still common sense being expressed.

Thanks for the reality check!

I bought few coins in this red market. I see the down market as opportunity to get more profitable trades.

Steem was also down in markets and I purchased sime more at cheap price at it will give profits in couple of days.

That is the power of not panicing and holding your coins.

Amazing to see Steemit.com breaking the top 5k mark soon. I will be riding this rollercoaster with you and hope that we will hit the 10$ mark by the end of this year. Facebook en Reddit, we are coming!

g1378542136773733880.jpg

I suggest slowly buying everyday instead of doing a big buy if somebody is looking to enter now!!
Going all in one time at this time is not super wise since the crypto bubble is exploding slowly everyday, and even if STEEM will go up short term, it is going to be affected by this downtrend weather we liked it or not :)

I'm also buying. Steem is already slowly going up again :D

Theres no reason for it not to! This thing will hit $10 before we know it!

💰💰💰 ALexa rankings 💪. keep grinding 😆

I think steemit will climb fast but slow down as it tries to enter the top 100 websites.

It will be there soon!

Steemit network will need to add way more functionality and usability before it will become attractive enough for mass adoption. Most hardcore users of facebook will not understand the concept of Steemit and think of it as a scheme. Of course you and I know that is not true, but convincing others will be very difficult.

Why is it going to be hard to convince people to make money? I think it's going to be easy... Only thing is the long password, but that's just the nature of crypto and not a big deal imo. Back it up with a password manager that's built into Chrome and keep a backup printed copy.

Exactly we need to take sone action on our own abilities as well. Steemit has been doing great and we will see huge developments in coming months and year. It is easy money here at steemit.

By and large people are sceptical of new things and that's the main reason

I agree I think a lot of people think it's too good to be true, so just means more money for the rest of us until they finally "get it."

I was just reading steemit roadmap for 2017 and lots of huge developments coming in quater 3. They are working on rebrandong of steemit logo and mobile app. With mobile app I believe huge boost will come definitely.

This is exactly what I also think! the Steemit website will slow down as it reaches the top 100 websites!

Even to break into the top 100 it will need mass user adaptability. However if it does then it will become huge. This is good for all the early adapters such as us.

I think people have to make some efforts to understand steemit by reading 15 minutes lol

Only bought $500 worth of steem power the last 24 hours, I got cheap .. probably throw more every other day lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55