Sort:  

I can't wait to see Steem at $5 but $1000 would be insane!

Let's bookmark this post and check it in 5 years, haha.

wowww man, I am sure I won't forget you in 5 years, you've helped me a lot when I joined Steemit!

Well it's at $5.75 today!!!

If that happens, I can move into a bigger mansion 😂😂😂

Very funny lol....

I like your math! Your assumptions, comparisons and possible outcomes are all spot on IMO.

Thanks to @kingsberry for the resteem! I had missed this.

Great Post mate ! I would love if Steem will be close to 10$ in 5 years :D.
But In you calculation, you forgot that Steemit doubles the supply of Steem every year if I remember correctly ;). So the Market Cap could reach your number but Steem would be lower.
Upvoted ;)

No, it's has an inflation rate of 9% every year which goes down every year

Hey @inventor16! I concur, Steem price through the roof! :)
I'm all-in on the Steem blockchain and trying to get as many of my network and beyond on this great evolutionary ride we're on! :)
giphy.gif

Sverige_reko

Indeed it is possible. As you mentioned in one of your comments, we need very strong active users and not Bots. I guess Steemit leave them for now because it's bring good incentive to people and so keep this people using the platform but once we will not need them anymore, I hope Steemit will be aggressive against them. That would bring value to the platform and new people will be less discourage by the small amount of value received for good post. We are on the good train Steemians friend. Together, in the shuttle to Saturne =D

Not all bots are bad, some good ones.

Sure not all. But too many bots and it is not good either. I think lol

btw welcome to steem bro, we all get to build the community and wealth together

Thanks buddy see you around =D

Facebook is valued so much because it steals people's information and sells it to advertisers for extremely targeted advertising. Steem doesn't do that. It's not just about the amount of users, it's also about how you monetize your product. Right now the only way steem is monetized is through the "promote" tool, which tbh isn't that attractive. While the community has offered many different options to attract advertisers investments, I haven't seen the dev's mention this problem at all.

I expect there will be a Faebook like dapp built on the Steem blockchain using the new SMT's.

I don't think will it move to $1000.. But we can have a at least hope.. Because blockchain is growing very fast..😊
I'm really grateful in your effort @inventor16..
Upvoted and cheers..

I believe right now the total market cap of crypto's was only 1/25 of 1% of the total global market. So that's peanuts ^^ Once the blockchain becomes more accepted (or whenever the finicial market is gonna reset) crypto's will become worth a lot, lot more. Gotta make sure you invest in the right ones though ;)

This is the most super optimistic prediction that i sow here on Steemit... 😲
Dont get me wrong i will be more then happy to see that but 1k per Steem its not realistic at all. Keep in mind the fact that Steem is done every single time we upvote so the supply is keep on growing and this will keep Steem stable. The beauty of Steem is stability.
Of course in time it can grow more but realistic talking i can see it somewhere around 2usd or 2.50 usd to the max!
But time will tell... i am here on this amazing platform to stay so we will have the chance to talk about this subject.
Till then keep up the good work and always Steem On (so the price will increase!)😉

Inflation is at 9% right now and it's decreasing every year, so not a big deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57