Will Steem Monsters Be Any Good?

in #steem6 years ago

Feral Spirit.png

like most of you, I recently heard about @steemmonsters and, like most of you after reading the post I bought a starter pack. My reasoning?

  • Well, it's only $5.00 which is about as much as a coffee.
  • They look cool.
  • If this does go big I'll have my foot in the door.

The idea is based on CryptoKitties, which you may or may not have heard of, the basic rundown is to have something you can't dupliCATe on the internet, kind of like a rare baseball card but for online.
cat.jpeg
catfghj.jpeg
my problem with crypto kitties is, as much as I like cats, they look creepy and unappealing, still, I like the idea of having an internet collectible.

Now for the reason you clicked on this post, will SteemMonsters be good? well, first off what do I mean by "good", it all depends on what you're trying to get out of it, will it be fun? is it profitable? well honestly, as far as I know, this is the first game of its kind so no matter what it will definitely be exciting. Now for profitability, my opinion is what do you have to lose? 5 bucks that's nothing, even so from what it seems it definitely has potential to give a return on your initial investment.

Stay steemy my friends.
Water Elemental.png

invader civic ziur

Sort:  

Me to, it will be fun to see the kind of community that grows around it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89