STEEMIANS! Are YOU Ready to Put Your STEEM Where Your Mouth Is?!?!?

in #steem7 years ago

A friend of mine from High School posted on FB yesterday, that she is starting her own business!

"Jen's Jars"

jens jars.jpg

Made with love in Minnetonka, Minnesota
Fresh, small batch, refrigerated soups and spreads made with all plant-based ingredients that are vegan and free from gluten, refined sugars and preservatives. Packaged in reusable high-quality mason jars, Jen's Jars products contain no junk, nothing you can't pronounce.
JUST. REAL. FOOD.

Sounds absolutely delicious to me!

Here is a link to her website if you want to check it out (you most definitely, absolutely, certainly, positively should): https://www.jensjars.com/

She doesn't know I am writing this. I am wanting to see if she would accept STEEM as a payment method. But before I asked her, I wanted to get an idea of HOW MANY STEEMIANS are willing to buy direct with their STEEM?

A scene from "The Social Network" (the FB movie) applies perfectly here. When MZ was trying to get FB integrated into some of the big colleges, they already had supplanted their own 'college version' of FB. So what did he do? He went to the smaller colleges and got them to sign up. It was only a matter of time for the big colleges students to migrate to FB.

It's not really any different here. We can't expect Best Buy, Target, Walmart, and Amazon to accept STEEM today, or tomorrow.

We win by winning over the little guy. Let's educate all of our friend entrepreneurs of the advantages and benefits of STEEM. One small business at a time, and STEEM can be the go to mode of everyday transactions.

jensjars2.jpg

So help me convince my friend, STEEMIT! Would you be willing to pay STEEM for her products???

Sort:  

This strategy to build a large following through a wide base of small retailers might just work and get the larger established retailers to take notice. When the blue chip retailers adopt Steem, that's when the rubber hits the road for Steem as a cryptocurrency and prices will head for the moon!

Right on @acdevan ! We're on the same page.

Oh my gosh I want to eat all of them. I don't have enough steem to pay for it but will pay in cash. ahahha

I'm sure she would love if you made any order at all :) My motives are to get Steem accepted as payment all over the place. Hopefully more people can see this and we can get her on board.

I'm a vegan and I am loving this! The jars are so cute and it's great to see some sustainable options for good food :)
dat mushroom soup also looks amazing..
I don't live in Minnesota tho so all I can do is wish u luck :D

Are you in the US? I’m sure something could be done to make it work.

Thanks so much for your feedback!

I'm on the other side of the pond sadly. I read about how the food contains no artificial preservatives which is great but maybe not so great for long trips :P
Have you tried any of your friends products?

I literally just found out she was doing this when she posted it on FB. I haven't seen her (or really talked to her) in years, probably. But I love it when someone starts their own thing and just goes for it. I hope she does really well!

I haven't yet unfortunately, but I've read some reviews from people I know and they all say it's amazing stuff. I'm definitely going to try the wild rice soup when she starts accepting orders.

I agree if there is an adequate price.

You can go to her website and get pricing info there. Let me know if you decide on anything!

Maybe but dont have enough steem yet working on it great work

Keep active and engaged and you'll do just fine :)

It looks so good. Wish I could try these.

Why can't you?

excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36