Are STEEM enthusiasts the most speculative?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I only ask, because out of all the crypto's that I follow, STEEM was the one that shot up the highest and fastest after Segwit2x was called off. What that tells me is that a lot of people who hold STEEM, probably put some of their stock into BTC to reap the free coins after the fork. But as we see, it didn't pan out that way and STEEM has gone from around .84 to around $1.10 in a matter of less than a day.


google img

It was no surprise to me to see a lot of alt coins in the green after the announcement, but to see STEEM as one of the bigger gainers brought both a smile and a grin to my face.

It was nice to see my favorite coin make nice gains, but it also means other people were more than happy to sell theirs off in hopes of a free lunch.

I wonder what the possibility would be of adopting a sort of SMARTCASH policy? Where if you have a certain amount of STEEM powered up you get a % of the rewards pool as a reward for your long term commitment. I know the current benefits of holding SP, but maybe this would be another added benefit to incentivize long term holding of STEEM.

What are your thoughts?

Did you sell some STEEM for a shot at a free lunch?

Thanks for reading and STEEM on friends!

Sort:  

Another great share.
your post resteemed!

nice good informations
great post
aregato

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84