You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Isn't There Any Good STEEM API Documentation 1+ Year Later? AKA : Was Steemit Built to Fail?

in #steem7 years ago

@ned I tried contacting a developer of a couple popular apps on Steemtools and he answered "a real developer doesn't need help". And I've read those docs, they are written in tech language (im no pro developer although i did graduate college with degree in computer science ) and it would be nice to have it written in a "for Dummies" style language. With PHP or Python or Javascript code snippets people could use to start making things. When I wanted to integrate payments on my website, Paypal gave me a php script that does that. Just upload to my site and my website now communicating with Paypal. Would be awesome if there was a php script to access steem blockchain.

Sort:  

thats the problem. It isnt even written for pros. It seems to be someones notes and thats about it. I have professional dev friends that it left their Mouths hanging open after looking at it. I got further than they did with making it work. But a few real live examples, like there is for posting/commenting/voting would be nice for transactions. Making the voting,commenting, posting, following etc etc was really easy.

Yep. Most "guides" are written in broken and/or bad English using incorrect technical terms and weird non-standards jargon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47