Is now time to make a jump, which way is better?

in #steem5 years ago

Dear steem-bountiers

i decided to not leave steemit, because i got very nice support from you about my frustration and so now i need to decide which is the best way to invest my 0.022 BTC.

After many days watching the marketcap, this morning for the first time, i saw the Steem is alive and stop it fall down, so this is the exchange i got:

Yesterday evening with same amount of BTC i was able to buy over 500 steem, but is not important amount if you have not the feeling to buy it...

Now i have it, so i have to decide which way is better, because i got another option in order to buy steem power delegation for 90 days, so this will be the amount right now:

So as usual i ask to you my friends, what is the best way to invest these coins?

I always support my beloved community of @steem-bounty.

Join the Club!
We have built a new service that will help you get upvotes using your own SteemPower.

Check out how it works and sign up here: https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club

Put a bounty on it

Make money and win bounties or Increase engagement using bounties:
www.steem-bounty.com

Please vote for our Witness
Thank you very much for your attention and we hope you will vote for steem-bounty as witness!

In order to do so you can go to:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

And enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

Or use steem-connect to vote directly for @steem-bounty as Steem witness!

Sort:  

On steemit ,
There are a place can to invest,
it is https://steem-engine.com
You can trade any Steem Engine token!
You can also create your own Steem Engine token!
there are many communities that have their own tokens.
You can buy the community you support,
Or a token that you think will appreciate.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 39% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Ok first off do not use Blocktrades as they charge insane commissions compared to just opening an account on bittrex or binance and buying your steem there. If you can't do that lets chat and maybe I can do it for you for less then blocktrades would charge.

Next I always think it's better to power up UNLESS you are running a community or something that you need to be able to show much higher voting power to help the community members. Without self voting at a crazy high rate leasing isn't really the best use of funds.

Also if you lease again don't use blocktrades. I can get you a much better rates from my Brother Inlaw who has SP to lease.

Dear @pifc, do you have a personal exchange? I am interested to make one to be in between steem and futures from drugwars, i think it could be very nice service with a small commission...

I don't have anything official, but I'm always willing to help the PIFC family out (personally, not with the PIFC account). Some people just can't open an account with some of the major exchanges that have steem on them and I have bought steem from them with paypal or btc and the other way around to help get their funds into steem.

If your on discord or telegram message me there. Same name as my screen name here.

Dear @thedarkhorse, i sent you one message with partiko android and one in Telegram, please answer me...

Sorry, long day working yesterday. Sent you a reply on telegram.

@intellihandling Just sent you the amount

@intellihandling has set 3.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

If you're going to invest in STEEM to make money you're better off just delegating to bots to try and earn some more stake while posting. If ROI is your only concern but I don't think steem is in a place to be a sound investment right now there are other alts with way better swing values you can make good money on or even just using BTC to stable coin trades you can make some decent returns.

Keep your steem. Invest in steem not steem power. Steem will never be worth anything or attractive, if we all change it into steem power.
There are other ways to get steempower.

  1. Make sure everything you write is part of a contest.
  2. Read Steem bounty
  3. Comment, comment, comment

Dear @intellihandling

I hope you don't mind if I would remove my little delegation as I would like to use some of my STEEM POWER to support "project #hope" (I mentioned about it in my latest post).

If you think that you may still need that that delegation then please let me know. I checked your current SP and I think you should be fine.

Let me know:)
Yours, Piotr

Dear Piotr, of course you can remove It, thank you for the help in the time of nerds 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

When are you finally visiting Poland @intellihandling ? :)

I was during easter holidays and next time i Will be in the middle of June, are you already moved?

Posted using Partiko Android

Darn. Let me know next time when you're planning to visit Poland. I would love to meet you one day and enjoy fresh polish beer :)

I moved already and Keisha with our little dog will be arriving within few days @intellihandling

So send us warm wishes to have a safe trip :) Especially dog. Hope he will do fine during such a long trip (13h in plane cargo).

Yours
Piotr

Of course my friend, let me know when they will arrive and we will meet, please send me by email your contacts...:))

I would suggest you to hold BTC for a while. I see BTC has been rising speedily these days and if you hold it for a while, probably you will get more Steem Power when converted.
Moreover, appreciation of BTC is much more than STEEM, so another reason you might want to keep BTC holded for some more time now.

It seems you are right, in just few hours 15 steems more:

Hi @intellihandling , it would have really been helpful if one knows your long term goal. Because if you believe that Steem is heading in the right direction the you'll forget about the short-term stagnant nature of Steem and look at the future. Example, can steem get to $2 in a years time? If yes 0.35 to $2 what is the percentage growth? Can Bitcoin get to $20,000? If yes 7k to 20k what is the percentage growth? Then you consider which of the 2 situation will pay you more. These are all speculative stuff for we really don't which way things will pan out. The important thing to consider is if you're happy doing what you're doing. If you're happy at Steem then the short term price shouldn't really bother you.

As regard whether to buy Steem and power up which gives you 490+ of you own Steem or lease SP which offers 4634+ SP but limited to just 90 days. In my opinion going the first way means your current upvote value is barely worth up to $0.01, while the second option offers an upvote of about $0.09. I'll say go 50/50. The reason for this is that is you really optimize the use of your leased SP (Not selling of voters) you could get more Steem at the end of the day. Steem-bounty offers vote exchange services and hiving a high SP offers you a better upvote deal than selling of votes with a great cut. Connecting with people and communities were you upvote to them is reciprocated with even a higher upvote, but you have to be very engaging for all these to work. Leasing SP and relaxing is a wrong mix. That is my 2 cents contribution. Cheers.

Dear @ketcom, when i will got 400 steem i will buy, this is my critical test about Steem reliability

If you believe in your long-term engagement to be here. Power up is a good option otherwise hodl your BTC!

I think it depends on what your end goals are.
If you wish to be more of a prolific blogger on this platform, that investment of steem could jumpstart you in some good ways, if you're looking for a more profitable path, I would say hold is the best option for now.

I would Strongly discourage you spending it on 90 days worth of steam power delegation, that is unless you feel in 90 days you could make back those funds with voting in such.

BTC 0.022 = 170.87USD
Converted to SP = 4643 sp, your upvote would be worth $0.06 (If you self voted *Not that I encourage this) you would need to vote yourself 2,847 time to break even, at 90 days, you would need to post 31 times a day and upvote your self at 100% for the 90 days to break even on your SP delegation buying.. so I would not buy the delegation...

best bet again would be to hold, or to invest in the SP and keep growing your reputation and power on this platform. That's just my thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70