You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Power Down? - Early Morning Steem Thoughts by Charlie Shrem

in #steem8 years ago

I agree with you @cryptos. Especially the part about Charlie Shrem curating posts. If I had a post that didn't make much money, but I did see an upvote or comment by Charlie, I think that would feel like payment in itself. I really do admire Charlie's way of thinking.. so his curation is more important to me, than any SBD/SP I'd earn from strangers curating my content.

Another thing that I like about Steem, is that here, Charlie Shrem and I are equal. If he had a blog running at www.charlieshrem.com, I couldn't compete with him. But since both of our blog posts appear on www.steemit.com, this creates a level playing field. There is something really fair about that.

Albeit the playing field may be level, but he's still a more talented player. I hope read 137 books one day, and then we'll see what happens next. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61