You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day in [blockchain] paradise: Reflection

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Uh oh, thank you for the mention! :)

I think I can write serious stuff also, but I just usually choose not to. If I can't bring something new to a conversation, why comment at all? That could be my motto if I had one. But I do understand that my attitude sometimes drives people crazy. That being said, I will now see your oldskool stake and raise it with olderskool.

Just so you know, I'm an excellent worker. Dad lets me work a bit in the garden. But not on Monday, definitely not on Monday. Today is Friday. Uh oh, fifteen minutes to Judge Dredd.

Sort:  

Omg! Where did you dig that up from??

We should do a steem time capsule, #steemtimecapsule to record what we are doing on this day and create a smart contract to unlock it in 5 years!

You better get back to your gardening!

First it was in my head and then I found it from YouTube. It truly has everything you need.

#steemtimecapsule it is then! I bet I haven't learnt anything in 5 years. Should we also place bets on your rep 5 years from now?

Actually, I don't like gardening, it was a sorry attempt to quote something with slight differences to the quote. But if we would continue with this quote thing, the question is: Who am I? The second hint is: I'm good at counting cards but I like Wheel of Fortune!

:)

Want to start a time capsule project @insaneworks? I am on discord. Same username as here

Would be cool to get people to write a blog with #steemtimecapsule2018 and then we can come back to see where everyone ends up in 2020. Would be a great initiative coming to the end of 2018.

We could then link to all the posts in one single post and resteem it in 12 months?

What do you think?

@allseeingewe might find this interesting?

@kabir88

Ps. I need more clues, do I already know you? :o

I've been trying my best not to start anything new that could take too much of my time, but I'm not totally against it. :) So I probably don't have the time to do anything else than use the tag. That's why I haven't been in discord, I'm trying to draw the line somewhere so that I can manage with the things I really do have to do daily and weekly. But you never know, I might surprise people some day and come to discord.

But that being said, I think it would be interesting and I definately could manage to write at least one blog post with the steemtimecapsule2018 tag in it.

P.S.
I don't think you know me. What I was trying to do is you to guess which movie quote I used, and that way guess the character in that movie. I changed the moviequote in that way that it can't be found using google and copy paste method. :D But I failed! Miserably. Buuuuuut, if you still want to guess the movie and the character, and you do not hate a small quiz, my next clue is: rhymes with rabbit. So, who am I? :)

P.P.S.
Now you're thinking: "Says that doesn't have time... and here we are talking shit and guessing movie characters!" :D Well, I think a good conversation should always be rewarded and as @acidyo mentioned (somewhere) that conversations have decreased a bit. I'm doing my best to comment like I've commented before. As my small talk generally is very... small. :)

Gambit? Please let it be Gambit, he's one of my favourite movie characters!!

#steemtimecapsule2018 has now grown by 100%!

success-kid.jpeg

Amazing! I wonder if there is a way to encrypt the messages and only reveal them in 2020?

@anthonyadavisii might know?

That would be cool if we could send all messages via an encrypted memo to a wallet in an account and it was automatically set to decrypt and publicise them in a year!

Gambit?

No. Your guessing days are now over. Oh wait, that sounds bad... I mean, I will now make a post about this and you are of course welcome to join, but there might be Steemians who kick ass at movie trivia and quizes, so this no longer is meant exclusively for you.

Now you can relax, I will no longer harass you with this. :D

I wonder if there is a way to encrypt the messages and only reveal them in 2020?
@anthonyadavisii might know?
That would be cool if we could send all messages via an encrypted memo to a wallet in an account and it was automatically set to decrypt and publicise them in a year!

That would be AWESOME! What an excellent idea! #steemtimecapsule2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60