You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to a future Steemian

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I think this is spot on. I actually wrote a post a few weeks back on my favorite discord channels for newbies to start finding support. I didn't learn that myself until after a few months. (Before that I was fortunate to at least learn to prioritize following people who responded to comments on their posts, and being able to invest some in STEEM.)

Now I would say that my community relationships are definitely the most important part of my steemit experience, even though I earn a decent amount for these depressed STEEM prices. There are other places to earn more, but I still spend the bulk of my time with my communities here.

Really I hate communicating in chat. It's so difficult to keep track of a conversation that it literally gives me a headache. But until there are groups on this platform, it is a necessity to get those really wonderful conversations going in the comments threads on your posts.

Sort:  

I don't like the chat sections myself either. It would be nice if we had something integrated to steemit itself for those conversations. Maybe in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think definitely in the future there will be. In the meantime, we really have to buckle down and just deal with discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34