You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Launch a Steem Power Backed Smart Media Token!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This sounds really cool, but I must confess to a bit of confusion 🙂 When is the SMT launching and how does that cutoff date affect how those of us who delegate (say 1k SP) receive upvotes? Are we given upvotes on Steemit like normal platform upvotes until the SMT launches and then given JBC upvotes afterwards? I'm unclear why I should start my delegation now and what happens later.

Another issue for clarity... if we buy we send to @jerrybanfieldroi but if we delegate we do so to @jerrybanfield, correct?

Sort:  

@indigoocean thank you for helping me clarify this in the post! The upvotes from the delegation are good indefinitely and I will make that clear in the post!

Thank you. One other question that just came to me as I consider whether to buy or delegate: what if I want to do a combination of the two? How does that get calculated? Let's say I buy with 50 Steem and delegate another 1000SP... and have an interest in a weekly interval done automatically... how does this get calculated? Or does it need to be one or the other?

For buying and delegating you will get to skip the delegation window! I will add that into the post also! You have the accounts right for each!

OK, now I need to re-read this thing, LOL!

I just added this in for you!

For those combining at least a 50 Steem purchase with delegation, the limits on delegation are removed and payout instantly as long as the JBC holdings are 10% of the delegation. For example, buying 100 Steem worth of JBC and delegating 900 SP will provide the full one month upvote immediately!

Thank you for being the very first to make a 50 Steem purchase!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29