You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Rewards News Flash

in #steem6 years ago

I'm definitely following you now! Thanks for this and the SBD walkthrough article from a few months back too. Thank you for doing all the work it took to really spell this out. Your walkthrough should be required reading on this platform, and I'm sharing it with some folks I'm trying to introduce to Steemit blogging right now. Now I finally understand why I'm getting STEEM in my wallet (and reduced portions of SBD and SP, btw). And I see that it won't last if the price of STEEM increases.

I also get now how the price of STEEM going up means more SBD getting printed, so lowering the price of SBD.

And STEEM price going down means less or even possibly no SBD getting printed, so that we have to start getting paid in some STEEM instead of SBD (though why it couldn't just be more SP I don't understand, but I'll take it).

But wouldn't that increase the price of SBD to make it even farther above both the $1 supposed peg and STEEM's price? If more SBD printed means lower SBD price, then the reverse should also be true. Is it just that it will take longer to see this effect?

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words! It's interesting. --

About SBD price, It's hard to say how things develop. Note that right now SBD is still being printed, just at a slightly lower rate. So it's a matter of comparing with how the demand grows/shrinks. There's also the feeling that Steem price (as with other crypto) seems heavily tied to BTC movement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44